(L-R) Jim Anderson, Malcolm Smith, Marc Spooner, Mattias Olsson

Isobar is a progressive rock band based in San Jose, California. Their music consists of all-instrumental, intricately-crafted songs, covering a wide range of musical territory.  
Isobar is:
• Jim Anderson, bass
• Malcolm Smith, guitars
• Marc Spooner, keyboards

Anderson, Smith, and Spooner were members of Bay Area prog rock band Metaphor, which released four critically-acclaimed albums.  Smith and Spooner have also released solo material while Anderson played on the recent release by Mind Furniture.

Also appearing on Isobar’s recordings are Mattias Olsson (drums), Evan Weiss (trumpet), and Ben Bohorquez (saxophone). In addition to those guests, Isobar’s first release included Lonnie Cory (trumpet) and Tony Abena (saxophone).