Isobar is a progressive rock band based in San Jose, California. Their music is all-instrumental, intricately-crafted songs, covering a wide range of musical territory.  
Isobar is:

• Jim Anderson, bass
• Malcolm Smith, guitars
• Marc Spooner, keyboards

Anderson, Smith, and Spooner were members of Bay Area prog rock band Metaphor, which released four critically-acclaimed albums.  Smith and Spooner have also released solo material while Anderson played on the recent release by Mind Furniture.
Also appearing on Isobar’s debut release are:
Mattias Olsson – drums (Änglagård, White Willow, Molesome, and many more)
– Evan Weiss – trumpet; Ben Bohorquez – saxophone (The Funky Knuckles)
– Lonnie Cory – trumpet; Tony Abena – saxophone (The Hitmen)
Isobar was recorded at Dolores Gulch Studios, and mixed by Robert Berry at Soundtek Studios.



New album announcement coming soon!