Isobar is a progressive rock band based in San Jose, California. Their music is all-instrumental, intricately-crafted songs, covering a wide range of musical territory.

Isobar is:

  • Jim Anderson, bass
  • Malcolm Smith, guitars
  • Marc Spooner, keyboards
Anderson, Smith, and Spooner were members of Bay Area prog rock band Metaphor, which released four critically-acclaimed albums.  Smith and Spoonerhave also released solo material while Anderson played on the recent release by Mind Furniture.

Also appearing on Isobar’s debut release are:
– Mattias Olsson – drums (Änglagård, White Willow, Molesome, and many more)
– Evan Weiss – trumpet; Ben Bohorquez – saxophone (The Funky Knuckles)
– Lonnie Cory – trumpet; Tony Abena – saxophone (The Hitmen)

Isobar was recorded at Dolores Gulch Studios, and mixed by Robert Berry at Soundtek Studios.  



<iframe style=”border: 0; width: 350px; height: 786px;” src=”” seamless><a href=””>Isobar by Isobar</a></iframe>